Sedona Riding

Our recent trip to Sedona!!

The Rambling Biker

IMG_0263 Taking a rest by Cathedral Rock

At a bit of altitude (5000ft) and much more technical than my normal rides – Sedona is the perfect place to push my limits.

In truth, I was really happy when we were sitting around the fire pit, talking to guys from the Vail, CO area who race regularly – and even they admitted that the riding was super technical.  I suddenly didn’t feel like such a ninny.  🙂

We once again, stayed at the Red Agave Resort.  Right next to the trail, pizza by the slice, craft beer, bike shop and coffee right across the street… you can’t beat it.  (Oh, and the awesome view!)

IMG_0023 Can’t beat the view from the resort

After revisiting some trails we’ve ridden before, we explore some new trails and immediately got humbled.  I call it the Piggly Wiggly area – but really it’s a combination of…

View original post 96 more words